Panna cotta, gummy candies, marshmallows, and plenty of other fruity desserts all often contain gelatin, so what's a ...
However, some people avoid recipes that include it due to a vegetarian diet or a general dislike of gelatin. Fortunately, a ...
This week’s water-based agar jelly is a dessert that make the most of Kumamoto’s clear water. It is composed of “iced persimmon” made by freezing sweet persimmon that has fully ripened on ...
Our sweet of the week is mitsumame, a Japanese dessert featuring agar (kanten) jelly. You’ll find its silky texture and mild sweetness delights your taste buds. We used caster sugar to make its ...
Narrator: Agar is a jellylike substance made from red seaweeds used to culture bacteria and fungus in labs. It's also an ingredient in foods like gummy bears and Jell-O. It's sterilized into a ...