The Church of England has ruled that non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread ... significantly reduces the amount of gluten, however other gluten-free alternatives made from non-wheat flour ...
Non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used during holy communion, the governing body of the Church of England has ruled. The general synod had been asked to consider using alternatives to ...
Non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free ... will always remain. Bread alternatives made from rice or potato flour are not allowed to be substitutes. The Church’s governing body came under fire from Synod ...
NON-ALCOHOLIC wine cannot be used in Holy Communion, the Church of England’s governing body has ruled. Gluten-free bread has also been barred, says the General Synod, its “parliament”, which ...
Non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used during holy ... but a residue will always remain. Bread alternatives made from rice or potato flour are not allowed to be substitutes.